11:45 AM (EDT): Zoom Waiting Room opens 15 minutes before start time

12:00 PM (EDT): Day 2 of Conference begins

Welcome and Housekeeping: Deacon Jean Ruttan Yates (Diocese of Niagara)

12:10 PM (EDT): Worship Service & Remarks from ELCIC National Bishop 

·       led by members of the Diaconal Community of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada

·       Remarks from the Rev. Susan Johnson (National Bishop, ELCIC)

12:40 PM (EDT): Webinars

Participants will participate in the webinar that they pre-selected when they registered.

  1. Migrant Workers—Father Antonio Illias
  2. Prejudice and Inequality—Deirdre Pike
  3. Truth and Reconciliation—Archdeacon Val Kerr

1:40 PM (EDT) Greetings: Deacon Tracie Middleton, President, Association for Episcopal Deacons


2:00 PM (EDT): Anglican Deacons Canada Members Meeting

  • All conference participants are welcome to attend
  • Only current (paid) ADC members can vote.

(At the same time, the ELCIC Diaconal Community will hold their own meeting in a separate breakout room)

3:15 PM (EDT): Closing Worship (organized by Nancy Ford, President, Anglican Deacons Canada)

  • Homilist: Deacon Lisa Chisholm-Smith

3:45 PM (EDT): Final Announcements & Conference Dismissal

Social Hour with newly elected members of the Anglican Deacons Canada board (Optional)

4:15 PM (EDT):  Zoom Meeting Ends